

ICNDT AWARDS 2024 - WINNERS ANNOUNCED

Dear Colleagues,

At each World Conference, ICNDT presents awards to people and organisations that have made major contributions to NDT.

The winners are chosen by secret ballot of the members of the ICNDT Advisory Committee (IAC), from nominations submitted by member societies.

The Chair of ICNDT and the Chair of the IAC have reviewed the votes cast for each candidate for each award and have concluded that there is a clear winner for each of four of the awards and a tie (and thus joint winners) for the Young Achievers Award.

It is endeavoured to announce the winners in good time, hopefully allowing them to make arrangements to attend the Conference in Seoul in order to receive their awards.

There are five awards and the 2024 results are:

HAVERCROFT AWARD – For a major contribution to NDT Education, Training and Certification Winner: **The American Society for Nondestructive Testing (ASNT)**

PAWLOWSKI AWARD – For a major contribution to the promotion of NDT Internationally Winner: **Mr David Gilbert**

ROENTGEN AWARD – For major contribution to science and technology of NDT Winner: **Dr Shant Kenderian**

SOKOLOV AWARD – For a major contribution to NDT Research Winner: **Prof Roman Maev**

YOUNG ACHIEVER AWARD – For achievement of young people in NDT Winners: **Dr Misty Haith and Dr Hojeon Seo**

Congratulations to all winners! We look forward to seeing you in Seoul to receive your awards and recognition at the opening ceremony of the 20th World Conference on NDT on Monday 27 May 2024.

For conference information, visit: <u>www.20thwcndt.com</u>

It would be appreciated if winners would confirm their attendance at the opening ceremony of the conference in Seoul. If winners are unable to attend, please advise and, if possible, nominate someone to represent them.

If you are a nominator or society representative responsible for a winning nomination, please notify them accordingly and advise regarding attendance at WCNDT.

Thank you and regards, Zoe

Zoe White | ICNDT Secretariat

Email: <u>zoe.white@bindt.org</u> Web: <u>www.icndt.org</u>