25 November 2020
| Login
List of World Conferences Minimize

I BRUSSELS, Belgium   1955
  President: Prof. G.A. Homes    
  President: M.G.H. Tenney    
III TOKYO, Japan   1960
  President: Prof. H. Kihara    
IV LONDON, Great Britain   1963
  President: M.H.N. Pemberton    
V MONTREAL, Canada   1967
  President: M.W.F. Havercroft    
VI HANOVER, Germany   1970
  President: Prof. V. Huuk    
VII WARSAW, Poland   1973
  President: Prof. Z. Pawlowski    
  Honorary Memberships: Mr G H Tenney (USA)  
    Professor Kihara (Japan)  
VIII CANNES, France   1976
  President: Prof. P. Bastien    
  Honorary Memberships: Professor Homes (Belgium)  
    Professor Vaupel (Germany)  
IX MELBOURNE, Australia   1979
  President: L.S. Heard    
  Honorary Memberships: Dr Leslie Mullins (UK)  
  President: Prof. M.N. Mikheev    
  Honorary Memberships: William Havercroft (Canada)  
    Professor H Kopinek (Germany)  
    Mr Roy Sharpe (UK)  
    Professor Z Pawlowski (Poland)  
    Professor M Mikheev (Russia)  
  President: W.E. Widner    
XII AMSTERDAM, The Netherlands   1989
  President: Gerard Van Dijk    
  Honorary Memberships: H Bosselaar (The Netherlands)  
    Ari de Sterke (The Netherlands)  
XIII SAO PAOLO, Brazil   1992
  President: C. Hallai    
  Honorary Memberships: Prof Paul De Meester (Belgium)  
    Giuseppe Nardoni (Italy)  
XIV NEW DELHI, India   1996
  President: Dr Baldev Raj    
  Honorary Memberships: Dr Baldev Raj (India)  
    Professor Vladimir Klyuev (Russia)  
    Professor Morio Onoe (Japan)  
    Dr Mike Farley (UK)  
    Mr O P Singhania (India)  
XV ROME, Italy   2000
  President: Giuseppe Nardoni    
  Honorary Memberships: Mr Gerhard Aufricht (Austria)  
  Award Winners:    
  Roentgen Award The American Society for NDT (ASNT)  
  Pawlowski Award Agfa  
XVI MONTREAL, Canada   2004
  President: Douglas Marshall
  Honorary Memberships: Mr Douglas Marshall (Canada)  
    Dr Sotirios Vahaviolos (USA)  
    Professor Guo (China)  
    Mr H Thieretzbacher (Austria)  
    Prof Ferid Herelli (Tunisia)  
  Award Winners:    
  Roentgen Award Research Institute of Introscopy - JSC MSIA "Spectrum"  
  Runners-up Tecnatom; Ewert/Redmer (BAM)  
  Pawlowski Award Giuseppe Nardoni  
  Runner-up John Zirnhelt  
  Education, Training & Certification Award
John Zirnhelt  
  Sokolov Award Dr Baldev Raj  
  Runner-up Anatoli Gourvich  
  Young Achiever Award Anish Kumar  
  Runner-up Philippe Rubbers  
XVII SHANGHAI, China   2008
  President: Rong Sheng Geng


  Honorary Memberships: Dr Rainer Link (Germany)  
    Mr Tony Sonneveld (Australia)  
  Award Winners:    
  Roentgen Award Professor Vladimir L. Chakhlov  
  Runners-up CIVA, the NDT simulation software; V Vengrinovich and V Artemiev  
  Pawlowski Award Tony Sonneveld and Gerhardt Aufricht  
  Runner-up Xu Yongchang  
  Havercroft Award
Z S Nikiforova, S A Popoudina, S I Zinovjeva and V V Levkovich  
  Runner-up Nadezhda P. Biryukova  
  Sokolov Award Dr Rong Seng Geng  
  Runner-up Eduard S Gorkunov  
  Young Achiever Award Andrei Evgenievich  
XVIII DURBAN, South Africa   2012
  President: Manfred Johannes


  Honorary Memberships: Mr Manfred Johannes (South Africa)  
    Dr Rong Sheng Geng (China)  
    Dr Norikazu Ooka (Japan)  
    Mr John Thompson (UK)  
  Award Winners:    
  Roentgen Award Professors Peter Cawley and Michael Lowe (combined nomination); and Professor Teruo Kishi  
  Pawlowski Award Mr Douglas J Marshall  
  Havercroft Award
Mr Patrick Fallouey and Dr Hajime Hatano (combined nomination)  
  Sokolov Award Professor Chris Scruby  
  Young Achiever Award Dr Alexey Efimov and Mr Christopher Lane  
XIX MUNICH, Germany   2016
  President: Dr Matthias Purschke


  Honorary Memberships: Mr Sajeesh K Babu (Singapore)  
    Ms Sharon Bond (Canada)  
    Mr Joao Conte (Brazil)  
    Mr David Gilbert (UK)  
    Ms Vjera Krstelj (Croatia)  
    Mr Alexander Mullin (Russia)  
    Dr Matthias Purschke (Germany)  
  Award Winners:    
  Roentgen Award Professor Tony Dunhill  
  Runner-up NPO Energomash  
  Pawlowski Award Dr Mike Farley  
  Runners-up Prof Vjera Krstelj, Dr Makoto Ochiai, Dr Vasily Sukhorukov  
  Havercroft Award
Mr Roger Lyon  
  Runner-up Prof Anatoly Gourvich  
  Sokolov Award Prof Hermann Wüstenberg  
  Runners-up Profs Bruce Drinkwater and Paul Wilcox, and Valentin Kaloshin  
  Young Achiever Award Alexander Machikhin  
  Runner-up Katy Milne  
Home  |  What is NDT?  |  What is ICNDT?  |  ICNDT Activities  |  ICNDT Journal  |  ICNDT Guides  |  WCNDT  |  Events  |  Contacts  |  Resources

Copyright 2006 ICNDT